An MEP is an elected representative of a particular region. The European Parliament has 626 MEPs who are elected in the 15 member states of the European Union (one of which is the UK) for a 5 year term. There are 87 MEPs in the UK, split across 12 regions. Each region has between 3 and 11 MEPs. Barnsley is part of the Yorkshire and Humber region, which is represented by 6 MEPs.

Yorkshire MEPs of the European Parliament

Contact The European Parliament at:

2 Queen Anne’s Gate
London SW1H 9AA
Tel: 020 7227 4300
Fax: 020 7227 4302

European Parliament Web Site