Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which they have been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through Council meetings

You can contact your Councillor via E-Mail or Telephone. Please check your Councillor's web page for details of any Ward Surgeries

Councillors receive allowances for their work, the details of which are published annually.

The statutory public notice is available to view here

All Councillors are required by law, and under the Council's Council's Code of Conduct, to complete a Register of Interest and you will find this on their individual web page.




 Darton East

 Darton West

 Dearne North

 Dearne South


 Hoyland Milton


 Monk Bretton

 North East

 Old Town

 Penistone East

 Penistone West



 St. Helen's